Refurbished clipper 'Cutty Sark' (1869), re-opened 25 April 2012 by Royal Museums Greenwich Photo Studio

Refurbished clipper 'Cutty Sark' (1869), re-opened 25 April 2012

Royal Museums Greenwich Photo Studio

Fine art poster

More products…
  • Amazing giclée print quality
  • 280gsm thick fine art print paper
  • 100+ year colour guarantee
  • Dimensions:
    • x cm including border ( x in)
    • x cm excluding border ( x in)
£14.95

Image information

Add to wishlist
Close

Our prints

We use a 280gsm fine art paper and premium branded inks to create the perfect reproduction.

Our expertise and use of high-quality materials means that our print colours are independently verified to last between 100 and 200 years.

Read more about our fine art prints.

Manufactured in the UK

All products are printed in the UK, using the latest digital presses and a giclée printmaking process.

We only use premium branded inks, and colours are independently verified to last between 100 and 200 years.

Delivery & returns

We print everything to order so delivery times may vary but all unframed prints are despatched within 2-4 days via courier or recorded mail.

Delivery to the UK is £5 for an unframed print of any size.

We will happily replace your order if everything isn’t 100% perfect.

Refurbished clipper 'Cutty Sark' (1869), re-opened 25 April 2012 by Royal Museums Greenwich Photo Studio zoom

Refurbished clipper 'Cutty Sark' (1869), re-opened 25 April 2012

On Wednesday 25 April, Her Majesty The Queen, accompanied by His Royal Highness, The Duke of Edinburgh, officially re-opened 'Cutty Sark', the world's last surviving tea clipper and one of Britain's greatest maritime treasures, following an extensive conservation project, with major support totalling Õú25 million from the Heritage Lottery Fund (HLF).

'Cutty Sark' was designed by Hercules Linton and built by Scott and Linton at Dumbarton but was later rigged and finished for sea by Denny Brothers of Greenock in 1869. Measuring 212 feet in length by 36 feet in the beam and a tonnage of 963 gross, it was composite built, that is, wooden planks on iron frames.
Royal Museums Greenwich Photo Studio

  • Image reference: L5338-003

Discover more

Explore the collections Cutty Sark, Photography.

Search for similar images: